Slacking on my blog!

Well, that seems appropriate, doesn’t it?

It’s not that I haven’t been going on hikes, reading books, or doing other things on my Slacker Sabbatical.  I just somehow haven’t made the time to blog about them.  I’ll try to do a few of the more important ones today and tomorrow, before leaving for a trip… two weeks during which I probably won’t blog again.

I won’t blog about every hike, just one big one.  Though I didn’t really get out into the woods ever day, I did take two trips up to Makapuu Lighthouse, including one with Hawaiian Humane Society and a whole bunch of dogs.

Makapuu Makapuu2
(Photos by some nice guy who was presumably working for the Hawaiian Humane Society.  I didn’t get his name, but they posted this on their Facebook page without a photo credit, so … fair game for me to repost?  I hope so.)

The two dogs also got to revisit the first hike I blogged about, without the getting terribly lost part.  (To my credit, we ran into another group who had made exactly the same mistake I did the first time.  So maybe I don’t suck that much.)  As we were leaving, we found out that there’s a swimming hole somewhere along the hike, but I’ve now missed it both times.  (Evidence of swimming hole: many, many people in bathing suits and wrapped in towels exiting the hike.)  We will have to explore again later.

 

This entry was posted in hiking, slacking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slacking on my blog!

  1. Pingback: Hiking – Makapu’u Lighthouse | Slacker Sabbatical

Leave a Reply

